ISMST (International Society for Medical Shockwave Treatment)

Harold Ellis Award for Dr. W. Schaden

2nd prize for Harold Ellis Award for the best article in Int J Surg (2015) has been dedicated to Dr. Schaden and co-authors entitled: 

“Extracorporeal shockwave therapy (ESWT) - First choice treatment of fracture non-unions?”Schaden, W.; Mittermayr, R.; Haffner, N.; Smolen, D.; Gerdesmeyer, L.; Wang, C.J. Int J Surg. 2015; 24(Pt B):179-83. doi: 10.1016/j.ijsu.2015.10.003.

ISMST expresses its warm congratulations to Dr. Schaden and co-authors for the important work they have done, and to Dr. Raveendran as the Editor of this very important ESWT IJS monography as well.